How To Create an Account, Sync Your Calendar & Input Availability

Getting started on Choosing Therapy is easy. Whether you're signing up for a free directory listing or ready to launch and grow a practice on the Choosing Therapy Platform, everyone gets started in the same place:1) create an account, 2) sync your calendar to enable realtime availability, 3) select your practice's hours. It all takes less than 15 minutes.

Creating an Account

1. Create your Choosing Therapy Directory account by going to our Login Page and clicking “Forgot your password?”

Therapist Login Forgot Password - Choosing Therapy Directory

2. Enter the email address you’ve associated with your ChoosingTherapy account and click on “Reset Password.”

Therapist Password Reset - Choosing Therapy Directory

3. Check your inbox for and email to reset (set) your password, then click the RESET PASSWORD”“ button.

Reset Password - Choosing Therapy Directory

4. Type in the password you would like to use, confirm it, and click the "RESET”“ button.

Password Reset From - Choosing Therapy Directory

Congrats! You've created your Choosing Therapy therapist account.

Sync Your Calendar to Enable Real-Time Availability

5. You will be taken to the login page, where you can sync your calendar. Select the type of calendar you want synch with your Choosing Therapy profile (Google, Apple, or Outlook). This should be your main/primary calendar, where you schedule client appointments. (For this example we use Google calendar. Outlook calendar works similarly. If you have an Apple calendar, there are additional steps to follow which can be found here.)

Calendar Sync Options - Choosing Therapy Directory

6. Click on the specific Google account that is associated with the calendar you want sync with your Choosing Therapy profile. Again, this should be your main calendar, where you schedule client appointments.

Select Primary Calendar - Choosing Therapy Directory

7. Click “Allow” permission to “see, edit, share, and permanently delete all calendars you can access using Google Calendar.”

NOTE: We do not read or share any information other than if a calendar time slot is available or unavailable. Further, we do not delete any information from your calendars ever.

Allow App - Choosing Therapy Directory

8. Click “Allow” again time to confirm your choice.

Confirm App Permission - Choosing Therapy Directory

Congrats! You have now successfully synced your calendar.

Input Your Choosing Therapy Availability

Before we finish up, note that you can unsync your calendar anytime by clicking on the red “Unsync Calendars” button after logging into your Choosing Therapy therapist account. Also, notice that the Time Zone is pre-populated but can be changed if needed.

9. Input your session duration. Choose a duration that includes both your session length and desired buffer between sessions (Ex: For a 50 minute session plus a 10 minute buffer between sessions, choose 60 minutes as your session duration).

Calendar Sync Options - Choosing Therapy Directory

6. Click on the specific Google account that is associated with the calendar you want sync with your Choosing Therapy profile. Again, this should be your main calendar, where you schedule client appointments.

Select Primary Calendar - Choosing Therapy Directory

7. Click “Allow” permission to “see, edit, share, and permanently delete all calendars you can access using Google Calendar.”

NOTE: We do not read or share any information other than if a calendar time slot is available or unavailable. Further, we do not delete any information from your calendars ever.

Allow App - Choosing Therapy Directory

8. Click “Allow” again time to confirm your choice.

Confirm App Permission - Choosing Therapy Directory

Congrats! You have now successfully synced your calendar.